I was at church the other day. As I walked by a conversation I heard two people speaking in a language I didn’t know. In some churches that might be called “speaking in tongues”, but I could tell it was spiritual in another sense.

They were students from Japan studying at our local university. I found out they were discussing the service. Seeing the spiritual discussion in another language by people of another culture reminded me of a dream that my church has had for quite some time.

We’ve always wanted our church to look more like the kingdom of heaven. As every week goes by, the dream becomes more and more a reality.

It’s so great to be in a place where I can echo the Bible saying, “…I looked and there before me was a great multitude that no one could count, from every nation, tribe, people and language, standing before the throne and in front of the Lamb.” Revelation 7:9 (NIV)

Paul

