If you want to create an RSS feed to turn a bunch of mp3 files into a podcast you have some choices. You can hand code (kind of like creating an HTML website the old-fashioned way). You can follow the directions in a tutorial I wrote HERE (make sure you copy the xml example from HERE, too).

You can use something on your server, whether its WordPress, or something like the simple program– Dircaster, which creates an RSS feed automatically from the contents of a directory on any Linux web server. Some podcasting hosts (like Libsyn) do this automatically when you upload your mp3.

Finally, you can use a piece of software on your own home or office computer to create the RSS. Notable examples include Feed for All and RSS Buddy.

BTW, I use a combination of WordPress (for my blog) and Libsyn (to host my files and create my feed).

Paul

