I’ve known for some time that the Apostle Paul was passionate about his message. He’s quoted in Acts as saying, “My life is worth nothing to me unless I use it to accomplish the work given me by the Lord Jesus, the work of telling others the good news about the wonderful grace of God.” That just touches on the passions of a man who said that some of his opponents (who advocated circumcision as necessary for gentiles becoming Christians) ought to just castrate themselves. He said that our righteousness is as worthless as…uhm…well used feminine hygiene products (i.e. filthy rags).

Add to that this reference I found in my daily blog reading of Bag of Nothing, the author links to an article that references something we talked about in seminary. I guess it proves that not only would Jesus be uncomfortable in many churches, but the Apostle Paul would be, too.

Read the whole article here:

Wading in Skubala