Paid Advertisement
Do your remember the original Star Trek television series? I was astounded by the cool technology they used. Now, I was a kid watching reruns in the late ’70s and early ’80s, but it was still really cool to me. I was amazed by phasers, tricorders, and that funky thing Lt. Uhura wore in her ear to listen to subspace messages. I remember thinking that all the rest of the stuff was going to catch on, but that “ear receiver” thing.

Who would ever want a funky thing like that hanging out of their ear? Well, now we have the Bluetooth headset. They seem quite popular. My wife loves hers. Maybe I should go to wirefly.com and get one, too. I found this one for less than $30. That’s cheaper than some wired headset. I guess Uhura was right, the “ear receiver” did catch on.

Paul

